Food Is Medicine Coalition Structure

FOOD IS MEDICINE COALITION CO-CHAIRS
Karen Pearl, President & CEO, God’s Love We Deliver, New York, NY
Alissa Wassung, Director of Policy & Planning, God’s Love We Deliver, New York, NY: awassung@glwd.org  

God’s Love mobilizes and educates food and nutrition services (FNS) programs around the maintenance of Ryan White and opportunities for coverage for our unique services under healthcare reform via monthly National Advocacy Committee calls. The calls and webinars focus on deepening all members' understanding of federal legislation related to FNS. For the past 7 years, God's Love has lead the Advocacy Capacity Building Project for the Coalition. 13 agencies have gone through the training and technical assistance program and have added their voices to the national dialogue around nutrition and health.

FOOD IS MEDICINE COALITION SUBCOMMITTEES
Research Committee Co-Chairs
Jean Terranova, Director of Food and Health Policy at Community Servings in Boston, MA: jterranova@servings.org
Rachael Raab, Director of Strategic Partnerships, Project Angel Heart, Denver, CO: rraab@projectangelheart.org

Communications Committee Co-Chairs
Emmett Findley, Manager of Communications, God's Love We Deliver, New York, NY: efindley@glwd.org

Accepting Co-Chair Applications

Clinical Committee Co-Chairs - Registered Dietitian Nutritionists
Lisa Zullig, Director of Nutrition Services, MS, RDN, CSG, CDN, God’s Love We Deliver, New York, NY: lzullig@glwd.org
Kim Madsen, Director of Nutrition Services, MEd, RD, Project Open Hand, San Francisco, CA: kmadsen@openhand.org  

TECHNICAL ASSISTANCE WEBINARS
God's Love We Deliver offers a series of FNS-focused advocacy webinars per year. Past webinars can be accessed through the Webinars portion of the site. Information about upcoming webinars is disseminated through our FIMC listserv.

Get Involved!

THE FIMC LISTSERV
Through the FIMC listserv, we disseminate e-alerts and sign-on letters, research and articles of interest. Through these avenues, we also provide information about Ryan White, national healthcare reform, and state efforts, and share research and advocacy approaches that programs can replicate.


To join the FIMC Listserv, please complete the signup below

Name *
Name

2016 FIMC National Symposium Attendees